Quotify - A quotes android app

Quotify - A quotes android app

ยท

1 min read

Overview

Hello developers, I am Shivam Gupta, the android developer. Recently I built an android app ie. Quotify using the MAD (Modern android development) skills.

Through this blog post, I am sharing my learnings from the journey of making this app that displays quotes over beautiful backgrounds.

The entire Ui of this app is made with Jetpack compose. We used the Room database, dependency injection, MVVM architecture, the latest Material design3, and Kotlin coroutines.

Features

  • displays quotes on beautiful backgrounds like this

quote_img.jpg

  • stores the favorite quotes in the Room database

  • shares quotes in the image form

  • able to copy the quotes image in the clipboard

If you like my project ๐Ÿ˜, give it a star on my GitHub repo.

ย